Nobody Lingers Like Your Hands on My Heart

August 25, 2008 at 11:06 pm 1 comment

WordPress doesn’t even recognize me anymore!  Awkward.

So, it’s been a couple of weeks.  We went on vacation and I saved my mom from drowning, without any exaggeration.  I saved her life, honest to God.  It was one of those things I’ve always thought about –could I save someone’s life if I really had to– and it came very naturally, like it would to anyone in an emergency.  I knew we’d gone out too far in the water, but I figured I would just make my way back in.  It was getting harder but I could still stand, I was fine.  Out of nowhere my mom completely lost it, and I had to drag us both back in.

It was an accident but it was terrifying and frustrating in a lot of ways.  It’s scary to have to be the one in charge.  The whole thing was hard to deal with.

So, I took a break and it’s been good!  I started college again today, which I’m looking forward to even though it’s going to be really effing hard this semester, and I’ll get back into Good Things wholeheartedly tomorrow.  I did a couple of cool ones during my break, my favorite being nominating a teacher for Teacher of the Year.  I picked my old seventh grade teacher since the rules did not explicitly say you need to have had the teacher currently or recently!  Maybe she’ll win just since the other entries were probably all written by eight year olds.

Things are, and will be, getting better.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Television Without Pity

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Anna  |  August 27, 2008 at 9:59 am

    oh my goodness! I am so glad to hear everything is okay after that scare. you’re literally a lifesaver. :]

    <33333

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

