Let the moosh Whoorl My Hair!

July 7, 2008 at 11:50 pm 4 comments

And now, a break from the norm!

I have big love for Hair Thursday, so I’m super stoked about moosh in indy’s contest with Whoorl! I present my pictures, which are mostly a tale of my unfortunate love affair with The Perm.

Bad Hair:

WHAT IS THIS, HOLY CRAP. This is what I looked like when I was 15 and wondering why I did not have a boyfriend. For real, I thought this was cute. I have a tendency to get perms thinking they’ll be fantastically pretty, and they’re pretty for about two days. This was not one of those days.

Good Hair:

Oh my God, LOVE THIS HAIR. If perms could always look like this, I’d be all set. It probably looked this way for 14 whole seconds but oh, gorgeous hair without any product.


Since my hair isn’t actually curly anymore, I figured I should post a good hair picture that kind of represents what I look like. I like the color here, even though there’s not any kind of hair style going on.

Current Hair:

And here’s what my hair looks like right this minute, fresh out of an unattractive work ponytail. Livin’ it up!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Keep Your Eyes All Shiny Ice Ice Baby

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Isabel  |  July 8, 2008 at 11:59 am

    Oh, I like how it looks now!

    Reply
  • 2. karmarackup  |  July 8, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    Aww, thanks so much, Isbael!! If I don’t win, your comment will totally keep me hair-happy. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. holli  |  July 10, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    I like your hair now, you look beautiful and much softer. I dread new people visiting my parents house because when I was in highschool I took big hair to a whole new level. If I did a post like this with my punk hair, my blondes, fire engine reds and mullets – the shame.

    Reply
  • 4. Megan  |  July 10, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    Thanks sweet girl! I’ve always kept it the same-ish color, so luckily I don’t have too much crazy going on there, but OH THE PERM. We don’t have any pictures of that hanging up, for obvious reasons.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


