Please, Mr. Postman

July 20, 2008 at 11:53 pm Leave a comment

Look who dropped the ball on updating! Me, it’s me!

It’s been a crazy week. (Week-ish.) For a while things were pretty touch and go with our cat, my little baby of eleven years. He was doing so poorly and I was contemplating whether or not it counted as a good deed to give my cat permission to go towards the light if he needed. (I still don’t know, but I told him it was okay.) He stuck around and is almost back to normal! That little dude likes me. I’ve never lost a pet before but never realized how freaking hard it would be until he was practically gone. Of course I’m back to teasing him endlessly, but I think that’s just how we roll.

So, good things have been done but not documented. I’m pretty okay with that at this point, but now that things are looking up all across the board, I’m totally back in action.

*

Today I wrote a letter to get back in touch with an old friend. She was a waitress at the bar my family has frequented for many years, and she always felt like my sister. When I was in high school, she’d check me out of school about once a year and take me to lunch, which was always the coolest thing. I love her massively, but when we fell out of touch about three years ago (through no drama whatsoever), I got all angsty like, “I’ll never try to reach her again!!!” Of course that was crap, so I’ve looked her up on Facebook and Myspace for eons now but never found much. I finally found an address for her right here in the town where we’ve both lived for so long, so I wrote her a letter. She has a sort of unique name, so I’m figuring it has to be the right girl. I hope I hear back!

*

Big big love goes out to Anna, a longtime friend of mine, for e-mailing me today to tell me she donated to Kiva because of this blog! I can’t really describe how freaking much that made my night.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Give a Little Bit Give the World a Coke

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


