Bummed

July 24, 2008 at 10:55 pm Leave a comment

I honestly don’t know if I did anything nice for anyone today, and that’s one of the many many things I’ve cried about tonight.

I guess I built today up to be so great, nothing could actually compare to it.  I went to this salon that had amazing reviews, and I told the girl I wanted a bob and more blonde highlights.  The cut looks great, and the color is nice but not really on me.  As it was drying, I was squinting at the color without my glasses on and I was like, “Huh, that looks pretty brown.  Like, really brown.”   Then she told me she added lowlights, which I didn’t know about, and that’s okay because I gave her a lot of freedom on this.  It just feels really brown.  It’s a nice brown, a nice auburny kind of color, but it’s brown.  It looks muted and for the $120 I spent on it, I don’t love it.  I tipped her $20 and I don’t think that was enough, but I don’t love it and I don’t know.  This is petty but I’ve cried over it a lot.  I feel bad for screwing her, but I’m bummed about the color.  Hair grows back and whatever, it’s not that, it’s just a lot of money for something I don’t love yet.  I don’t know.

It’s been a long day.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Dolla Dolla Bills Rack ‘Em Up

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


