Take That Time and Appreciate

July 30, 2008 at 10:37 pm 2 comments

Today I e-mailed an old teacher to tell her about my job’s Teacher Appreciation Day.

I’m so excited about this one!  My seventh grade Social Studies teacher is one of my favorite people of all time, so it delights me when she come into my job to shop for school supplies.  She still remembers me after all these years and I just love her, always will.  My job had penny sales recently, so I tried to let her know about those whenever I saw her, but I definitely wanted her to know about Teacher Appreciation Day too.  Just in case she doesn’t come in before then, I tracked down her e-mail address and sent her the details.  This is definitely one of my favorite activities of this project so far, just because I adore her so much.  It makes me really excited to do something for her, so hopefully she checks her school e-mail over the summer!

Edit: She replied and told me I’m the best! Eee!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Call It a Loan In Good Company

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. metalia  |  August 3, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    This is so sweet! I love the whole idea of your blog. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Megan  |  August 3, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    Aww, thank you so much, wonderful Metalia!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2008
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


