In Good Company

August 2, 2008 at 9:47 pm Leave a comment

I honestly can’t even remember the Rack Up activities I’ve done over the past two days. I really need to record them every night, but work’s been kicking my ass and everything’s run together. I’ve got today’s though, and that’s what matters, right? Right!

Today I signed up for a New York & Company credit card. Admittedly this was partially to get a 50% discount on my insanely expensive purchases (big ups to North Carolina’s tax free weekend!), but a big factor was that it helped the cashier. A few months ago, a classmate told me she used to work for New York & Company, and a big part of the job is getting people to sign up for credit cards. If you don’t bring in credit cards, you don’t get any hours. I’m constantly grateful I don’t have to do that at my job, since I can only imagine how hard it must be, so I like the idea that signing up for a card helped the cashier out a little bit. She explained how to close the account with my first payment, which I may or may not do, but either way this was a cool one.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Take That Time and Appreciate In (re)Session

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


