In (re)Session

August 3, 2008 at 10:08 pm 9 comments

Today I took my parents out to breakfast. We hit up Biscutville and it was delightful, as always! I also worked straight through my shift at work without taking a lunch break, since we had a nonstop stream of customers for the full seven hours I was there. There was never any point where I could step back and breathe. Tax free weekend, you are a blessing and a curse! I probably could’ve demanded a lunch break but it would’ve been really hard on everyone else, and I am completely uninterested in stirring up shit. So I worked and it was long, but I survived!

*

Something fun for August is Blog the Recession, an idea of Motherhood Uncensored‘s. I think it kind of goes along with the theme of this blog, so of course I’m excited about it. You can participate through your own blog or mine — all you have to do is click through the blogroll! Let that be your good thing for the day!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

In Good Company Ain’t Nothin’ but Trash

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tata  |  August 5, 2008 at 9:51 am

    I’m leaving comments for everyone on Kristen’s list ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s the least I can do!

    Reply
  • 2. TheAngelForever  |  August 5, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    I just joined the Blog the Recession. Such a great idea and fun as well. Another fun perk is finding great new blogs to frequent ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. Megan  |  August 5, 2008 at 11:37 pm

    Thanks so much for the comments, ladies! Totally returning the favor! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 4. Heather B.  |  August 6, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    Just dropping a “hello” In honor of the blog recession!

    Reply
  • 5. Daisy  |  August 11, 2008 at 10:36 pm

    I love going out for breakfast. My kids like to sleep in, so I hardly ever get to do it.

    Reply
  • 6. tcmom  |  August 12, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    I love the premise of your blog – I’m a HUGE karma fan myself, and a recent freak about making sure we all blog it forward and gain karma with our blogs. Anyway, blog the recession is doing exactly that so here I am! Nice to meet you.

    Caroline ~ Morningsidemom

    Reply
  • 7. b.q.  |  August 23, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    Stopped by to help blog through this recession. Sorry about your Grandpa, I send you strength & good thoughts for him. Take care.

    Reply
  • 8. b.q.  |  August 23, 2008 at 6:33 pm

    I guess the last comment [re: grandpa] didn’t make sense – it was posted to another blog. Sorry. disregard.

    Reply
  • 9. Megan  |  August 25, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    I appreciate the sentiment anyway, b.q.!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


