Are You Being Served

August 6, 2008 at 11:19 pm 1 comment

Today I praised an employee in a customer service survey.  At my job, we randomly select people to fill out surveys, which gives them a chance to win a $5,000 shopping spree.  (That’s pretty much my speech verbatim!)  If people fill them out and say good things, there’s a chance the store will get a bonus, so I know how important it is to get them turned in.  Of course it doesn’t happen that often though, since it’s really easy to ignore it or forget about it.  I shopped at Macy’s over the weekend and was asked to fill out a survey, and of course it’s so easy to just cast it aside, but I received good service so I filled mine out tonight.  Hope it helps, Cathy at Macy’s!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Prize Party

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. TheAngelForever  |  August 7, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    I have been doing a lot more of these lately, especially for positive feedback. Someone has to help people out. I know that enough of these will also help later on when they are due for a raise.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


