Television Without Pity

August 27, 2008 at 9:01 pm Leave a comment

Today I offered to let someone borrow my old TV until May.  A girl in two of my classes is here on an exchange from Manchester, England, and of course I had to make friends with her.  Accent!  British!  We got to talking, and she mentioned she doesn’t have a TV here since she couldn’t bring one from England.  I was thinking about it later on, and obviously it doesn’t make sense to buy a new one since she’s only here until May.  Still, she’s here until May and I know how dull it gets in the dorms, even with a TV.  Without a TV, I would’ve lost my mind.

I kept my old TV in our living room at the apartment, but my roommate brought in a bigger one so I was planning on bringing my extra set home this weekend.  No one’s going to use it there though, so why not let my new friend use it while she’s in the country?  If she wants it, my mom and I will drop it by her room on Friday.  Yay!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Nobody Lingers Like Your Hands on My Heart NieNie Day!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


