United Service

August 31, 2008 at 11:53 pm Leave a comment

Today I donated money to the USO.  I planned on donating to Kiva but somehow every. single. loan. on their website had already been funded tonight.  Who knew that was even possible?  It worked out though, since I’ve had an e-mail from the USO in my box for over a month now. Admittedly it was from MyPoints, offering points on their site if you donated money.  The offer has since expired but it’s still a worthy cause, so I donated $15 to Operation Phone Home and $10 to United Through Reading.  I like that you can divide up your donation to different organizations.  I was doing to donate $25 either way, but both of those projects sounded really good.  Donation split!  Wee!

I’m also wrapping up some bidding on Nie Nie Day auctions tonight and I am PSYCHED. (Edit: I won, squee!)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Wine Me, Dine Me Footing the Bill

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


