Footing the Bill

September 23, 2008 at 11:32 pm Leave a comment

Today I edited footage at the TV station for three hours.  I’m a writer/producer for our campus news show, and I was asked to come in a few hours before the taping to put some packages together for people.  I haven’t edited footage in close to a year, but it was all really satisfying today, even if it was stressful as fuck doing things in such a small window of time.  I mean, don’t get me wrong — I always do my work at the last minute, but doing someone else’s is a whole ‘nother animal.  I think it went really well though!

I also posted here for the first time in, oh, a month!  This semester is running me ragged, but I do find that I’m doing more good things without even thinking about them.  I definitely like that.  🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

United Service

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


